Peek-A Who? by Nina Laden ⋆ Green Woman Store
Sale!

Peek-A Who? by Nina Laden

$6.95 $6.39

With peek-a-boo windows, bright colors and simple guessing rhymes, this playful board book is perfect for curious babies and toddlers.

One of Scholastic Parent & Child magazine’s 100 Greatest Books for Kids

With colorful pictures, simple rhyming texts, and sized right for small hands to hold.

Guessing-game board book filled with vibrant, happy images: Peek-a-Who! takes the most loved baby and toddler game and puts it in book form! Colorful pictures and simple rhyming texts help children guess what’s peeking through the die-cut windows in this fun board book. The anticipation of what’s hiding on the next page and the bright, engaging illustrations will keep little ones guessing and giggling all the way to the surprise ending.

  • Perfect size for curious babies and toddlers to hold and manipulate
  • Fun and interactive book to read aloud for story time
  • Nina Laden is the author and illustrator of many award-winning books for children

Fans of Ready, Set, GO!Peek-a-Zoo!Peek-a-Boo!, and Grow Up! will love the simple rhymes, colorful images, and surprise mirror at the end of Peek-a-Who!

Babies and toddlers will love this board book filed with colorful pictures, simple rhyming texts, and sized right for small hands to hold.

  • Sturdy board book
  • Makes a great gift and is a must-have for a baby’s bookshelf
  • Books for kids ages 0-3
  • Interactive, fun, and educational
Report Abuse
SKU: PCWpeekawho Categories: , , , , Tags: , , , , ,

Description

Ages: Baby to Preschool.  24 pages.

The exuberant illustrations in Peek-A Who will enchant infants and toddlers. This book is a guessing-game board book with a bright left-hand page with the words “Peek a” faceing the right-hand page with die-cut windows through which a visual clue can be seen. When you turn the page, “Peek a MOO!” reveals a black-and-white cow, or  “Peek a ZOO!” reveals a crowd of animals including an elephant, giraffe, zebra, etc. The  final puzzle, “Peek a YOU,” is a mirror insert…a fun visual treat for the youngest of children.

Nina Laden author of Peek-A Who?Nina Laden started drawing as soon as she could hold a crayon, and soon after that she started making up stories. By age 3, she was folding paper to make books. At age 5, she made the first “real” book she can remember. She called it, “Circles Have Reasons to be Happy.” By age 9, when she wrote and illustrated “The Unbearable Bird,” she decided that she wanted to be a children’s book author and illustrator when she grew up. The future hopefully holds the promise of more books and film.

Please follow and like us:
RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Share
Instagram

Green Woman Store

0 out of 5
No Reviews Yet

This page is home to podcasts, telesummits, and additional products and services from our partners and affiliates.

Please follow and like us:
RSS
Follow by Email
Facebook
Twitter
YouTube
Pinterest
LinkedIn
Share
Instagram

More Products from Green Woman Store

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Peek-A Who? by Nina Laden”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Shipping Policy

All shipping policies are the responsibility of each seller, including but not limited to pricing, shipping methods, shipping times, packaging, etc.

Refund Policy

In general (unless otherwise stated on the product page), GreenWomanStore.com has a 5-day “100% Satisfaction Guaranteed” return and refund policy during which a Customer may return an item that is undamaged, unworn, unopened with tags still attached (at their own expense) to the seller. “100% Satisfaction Guaranteed” return and refund policy for any damaged or defective items as long as any claims are placed within the agreed upon 5 days of the item being received by the Customer. Green Woman Store communicates with the seller on the Customer’s behalf to answer and/or resolve any questions or issues the Customer might have. Please contact sales@greenwomanstore.com

Questions and Answers

You are not logged in